Alla inlägg den 8 augusti 2008

Av Shawnee - 8 augusti 2008 01:12

I want to cover up your eyes with my hands

Don’t touch me

Don’t even look at me

I’m trembling through a forest

And your eyes look at me with blinding despair

I can’t do the things you’re asking

I can’t share what you want me to share


I might wake up at any moment,

And still I know


Queen in my loneliness

And princess of failure in your hands

I want to close my eyes forever

And watch this life as it ends



Thank you for my very first smile

I want to give the very life in my heart

Only for you to feel the sun in your mind


Just need to

Forget

Forget, and move on

Tie down my feelings

Take control of my thoughts

But I can’t seem to let you go


Queen in my loneliness

And princess of failure in your hands

I want to close my eyes forever

And watch this life as it ends


Forget

Forget, and move on

Just tie down your feelings

But you won't seem to let me go
Av Shawnee - 8 augusti 2008 00:48

Closed door




When you’re walking in circles

And your life is running out

When your lies has backfired on you

And you can’t tell which way to go

Which way is right

Which way will lead you to the answer

And you can’t seem to want to live


Have you been there?

Have you seen it?

Have you felt it?

Could you taste it?


Now I’m walking in circles

Cause my life has run out

And your lies have left me broken

Now I’ve lost my own way

The way that was right

That would’ve let me to the answer

And I can’t seem to want to live


Cracked mirrors in the ceilings

Cracked mirrors on the walls and floors

Broken faces in your wonderings

When she asked for something more


Crushed thoughts

In my heart you’ll be my hatred

Out of my senses

And in my mind I’ll die a million times


Could you feel it?

Could you taste it?


Cracked mirrors in the ceilings

Cracked mirrors on the walls and floors

Broken faces in your wonderings

Since they turned and closed all the doors


I want to wake up

From this dream

Nightmare?

It’s bringing out my sins

It’s smothering…making it harder to breathe

None of the pieces, will ever seem to fit

And in the deepest corner of my soul

Am I loving it?


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards